Are you or someone in your family injured due to a motorcycle accident in Springdale, Arkansas? If so, you have come to the right place. One of your priorities following a motorcycle accident is to hire a qualified and experienced Springdale motorcycle accident lawyer at Keith Law. Having effective legal representation could mean the difference between having your medical bills paid for and your bike replaced or losing your motorcycle and paying thousands of dollars to healthcare providers out of your pocket. That’s why you need to call our Springdale car accident attorneys at (479) 326-7761 to represent your motorcycle accident case.
How Can A Springdale Motorcycle Accident Lawyer Help With My Claim?
After a motorcycle accident, insurance providers involved in the case will begin to immediately investigate the case. Even if you are not responsible for the accident and you were just an innocent victim, you should prove your case to seek the maximum amount of compensation for your injuries. Handling such a case on your own isn’t a viable option unless you are an expert on bike accident laws in Arkansas. That’s where you need assistance from a qualified and experienced bike accident attorney in Springdale, Arkansas.
The expert personal injury law team at Keith Law in Springdale has extensive experience dealing with cases involving bike accidents. We have the necessary resources to build the strongest possible case and obtain the maximum amount of compensation for you. As soon as we accept your case, our experts will work tirelessly to prepare for the case in case it goes to trial. We will aggressively investigate your motorcycle wreck and prepare for trial. That way your chances of a favorable settlement are tremendously increased.
Let our team of personal injury lawyers do all the hard work for you while you focus on your recovery. Our team will work with financial and medical experts to determine the financial impact of your injuries so that we can demand just compensation. We have extensive experience negotiating with insurance providers on behalf of our clients. That’s why you need to rely on us to handle your motorcycle accident lawsuit and get the maximum amount of compensation you rightly deserve.
What Motorcycle Laws Are There In Arkansas?
A motorcycle rider should follow the relevant laws in Arkansas when riding a bike. You have the responsibility to obey them and keep the road safe. Obeying the laws is the best way to prove your claim in a motorcycle accident lawsuit in Springdale. Even if you do everything right on the road, you can still get hurt due to the actions of a negligent driver. But when you do everything right, you have a strong chance of winning the case if you are injured due to the actions of another driver. Here are some of the motorcycle-specific laws in Arkansas:
- Adults don’t need to wear a helmet when riding a motorcycle in Arkansas
- But riders under 21 years of age should wear a helmet
- All riders should wear eye protection
- There should be a passenger seat if you accommodate a passenger on the bike
- Daytime headlights are needed
- You can’t carry a passenger if he or she is under the age of 8 years
- Turn signals are not required
- More than two people cannot ride a motorcycle
- If you are under 16 years, you can’t carry another passenger on the bike
- Anyone who breaks these laws can be fined between $10 and $50 as well as subjected to up to 30 days in jail
How Is Fault Determined In A Springdale Motorcycle Accident?
Proving fault in a motorbike accident isn’t always easy. There are some important things that you could do to determine who is at fault:
Contact The Authorities
The first thing after an accident is to call 911 and obtain a police report. You and anyone involved in the accident should receive immediate medical attention even if your injuries are not visible.
Document The Accident
If you are able to do so after a motorbike accident, you should take photos of the license plate of the other vehicle and the scene of the accident. Even if the other driver were to flee the scene before the police arrive, you will have visual proof as to who caused the accident.
Get Contact Information
Collect the other driver’s information as well as eyewitness information.
Contact An Attorney
To establish fault in Arkansas, you should prove that the other drivers were negligent. Anyone who acts carelessly while driving or riding is legally liable for any resulting harm. Your lawyer should prove that the other driver owed you a legal duty and he or she breached this duty by driving carelessly. They should also establish that the resulting breach was directly responsible for the accident that injured you. You need a qualified and experienced motorcycle accident lawyer from Keith Law to represent your case and prove the negligence of the responsible party.
What Type Of Compensation Can I Receive For My Motorcycle Accident?
In Arkansas, an accident victim is allowed to recover economic and non-economic damages from the at-fault driver’s insurance provider. Economic damages can be quantified and are based on financial losses such as medical expenses and lost wages. Non-economic damages include damages that aren’t easy to quantify such as pain, suffering, and decreased quality of life. Punitive damages are usually designed to punish the irresponsible actions of the driver who injured you in the accident. If your lawyer proves the negligence of the other party, you will be entitled to punitive damages in Springdale.
Why Would A Motorcycle Accident Claim Be Denied?
If you or someone in your family is injured due to a motorcycle accident in Springdale, you should never attempt to handle the case on your own. It may get your claim denied by the insurance company. Hire an experienced personal injury lawyer from Keith Law to handle your lawsuit. Here are some instances where a motorcycle accident claim can be denied:
- The policy was canceled or lapsed
- The driver was not insured under the policy
- They believe the accident was your fault
- They don’t believe that you were hurt
- They don’t think the accident is what caused your injuries
An experienced lawyer can prove the negligence of the at-fault driver and win you the maximum amount of compensation.
Are There Time Limits to Filing a Claim In Arkansas?
A personal injury case should be filed within three years of the accident date. If not, the Statute of Limitations prevents you from being able to recover any compensation for your damages.
Review Your Compensation Claim With A Lawyer Today
If you or someone in your family is injured due to a motorbike accident in Springdale, Arkansas, you should immediately hire a qualified and experienced personal injury lawyer to handle your case. It can mean the difference between having your medical bills paid for and your bike replaced or losing your motorcycle and paying thousands of dollars to healthcare providers out of your pocket. Call an attorney with Keith Law today at (479) 326-7761 to represent your motorcycle accident case.